top of page
Search
  • Cadee Brystal

Snow Day

Hi there!


I'm reporting in from my couch today because, as you may have guessed from the graphic, it is a snow day! The event is more common here in South Dakota than it may be where you live, but let me tell you, a snow day is like a gift from above!


Despite a full-on BLIZZARD WARNING issued by the National Weather Service, I looked out the window this morning and thought, "It's not that bad." It really wasn't. But an hour and a half later, as I pulled onto the highway, it was a whole different story! So, I returned to the safety of my home.


We get some pretty brisk winds around these parts. The high winds, coupled with a 30-degree-temperature drop in just four hours, have the folks in my neighborhood enjoying -35 degree windchills. So, those who are able to do so, stay inside.


Snow days are great for cooking, baking, relaxing, working on hobbies or spending time on extra projects. In the years when our children were living at home, it was an opportunity to play, color, help with homework, watch some shows together or just hang out -- making memories.


Today, I'm busying myself with some promotion of my series of clean Christian romance novels. I'm getting ready to speak at an artists' event tomorrow evening, and I even was interviewed on the radio this morning! My very first time!


I'm also one of about 20 authors of Christian books who launched a big Valentine's promo today. It runs through Feb 15, if you want to check it out. Here's the link to the event: https://cwwriters.com/readers/valentines-day-event-and-giveaway/?fbclid=IwAR1F6bw58P48T1VPiOXbDSJyouEFQhmLyNCUXms4BDGtNKdziGEG4pD4Z3c&share=1125&method=c2dfc2hhcmluZ19zaGFyZS1vbi1mYWNlYm9vaw%3D


OH! I almost forgot to tell you, there's a Facebook party too. Different hosts at different times -- I'm on to host on Saturday, Feb 15, 10 am to noon (Eastern time) or 9 to 11 (central time). Stop by and say "Hi!" The authors are giving away extra prizes! https://www.facebook.com/groups/1184333868259877/


Now, huddle down and do what makes you happy on this snow day!



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page